Kelly’s Bar and Grill | Bondi Junction

IMG_6865

Kelly’s Bar and Grill is a South African-style restaurant located on level 6 of Bondi Junction Westfield. Now, don’t be put off by Kelly’s location, as this spot had city views! Level 6 of Westfield Bondi Junction is a foodies dream – some of the best spots including Bondi Pizza, San Churro and New Shanghai all in the one location, overlooking Sydney’s city and Bondi.

What attracted us to Kelly’s was the phrase that I had heard floating around; ‘Some the best ribs in Sydney!’ Now, pork ribs are my favourite food, and I have had some terrible ribs, and some pretty awesome ribs as well, so we of course had to test out Kelly’s famous ribs!

IMG_6861

To start, we ordered some dessert cocktails, because of course the words ‘dessert cocktail’ screamed out to me as soon as I opened the menu. We both ordered the Raspberry and White Chocolate Cocktail, as it was recommended to us by the lovely waitress. This cocktail was insane! It tasted like a top notch white chocolate thick shake, with an incredibly zingy burst of raspberry at the bottom. I would go back to Kelly’s just for this cocktail.

IMG_6867IMG_6870

For Entree, we ordered the Fried Camembert Cheese and The Boerewors. The Fried Camembert was as deadly as it sounds, so creamy in the middle, and crunchy on the outside – and way too easy to eat! The Boerewors were also delicious as expected from a South African restaurant, they were meaty and hearty, and best of all not fatty! I am not a fan of sausages, in fact I hate them! They usually have a very strange texture, and are very fatty and greasy. However Boerewors I have always loved.

IMG_6872IMG_6876IMG_6880IMG_6873

For our mains, we ordered…you guessed it! The Pork Ribs! Now, I was in so much shock to find that Kelly’s Ribs were the best I have every tried! Better than Ribs and Rumps, better than Ribs and Burgers, yes the best! What I loved about these ribs was how soft the pork was, it was literally falling off the bone. The sauce that it was based in was also so good! My only criticism was that I would have loved some more ribs as they were gone very quickly!!

All in all, I had such a nice night dining at Kelly’s Bar and Grill. I would recommend visiting for lunch or early evening so that you are able to see the views of the city and perhaps the sunset.

*Recollectionsoffood were invited to dine at Kelly’s Bar and Grill by CP Online Marketing, however all opinions are our own.

Kelly’s Bar and Grill:

Address: Shop 6008, Level 6, Westfield Centre, 500 Oxford St, Bondi Junction 2022

email: info@kellys.net.au

Phone: +61 (02) 9389 8288

Leave a comment